Red Queen

by Victoria Aveyard

On Sale: 06/07/2016

Read a Sample Enlarge Book Cover

Red Queen

by Victoria Aveyard

On Sale: 06/07/2016

Format:

About the Book

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A sizzling, imaginative thriller, where romance and revolution collide, where power and justice duel. It’s exhilarating. Compelling. Action-packed. Unputdownable.” - USA Today

“Aveyard weaves a compelling new world of action-packed surprises... inventive, character-driven.” - Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary

“A volatile world with a dynamic heroine.” - Booklist

“Breakneck pace and engaging characters.” - School Library Journal

“ [Aveyard] sets her audience up for a gaspworthy twist that reconfigures nearly every character’s role and leaves Mare with no one to trust but herself... This blend of fantasy and dystopia will be an unexpected and worthy addition to many genre fans’ reading list.” - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Fascinating world building... Readers will be intrigued by a world that reflects today’s troubling issues concerning ethnic inequality, unfair distribution of wealth, pollution, warfare, political corruption, and the frightening power of the media.” - Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062310644
  • ISBN 10: 006231064X
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 06/07/2016
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / General
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Royalty
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.