Adult Winter Releases You Need

Frenzy's Most Anticipated Winter Releases for 2024: The Winter Releases you need!

Now that the fall season has officially wrapped, we have some exciting adult winter releases you need to read! From hot new romance books to a fantasy series sequel, mixed in with a little murder, it’s a relief that while it’s cold outside, and you can stay indoors and cozy up with a cup of hot chocolate and one (or several) of these incredible new releases.

Missed the YA edition of our most anticipated winter releases? Read it here.

 

Don't Want You Like a Best Friend by Emma R. Alban

Don’t Want You Like a Best Friend by Emma R. Alban

Perfect for romance readers and fans of Taylor Swift (The book is literally called Don’t Want You Like a Best Friend!), this swoon-worthy debut queer Victorian romance follows two debutantes determined to distract themselves from having to find husbands. But when their plan to set up their widowed parents has them finding their perfect match in each other, the swoon-worthy tension is almost too much to bear.

Looking for more Swift-inspired reading recommendations? Find out what book you should read next based on your favourite song from 1989 (Taylor’s Version) here.

On sale January 9, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW

 

 

All Rhodes Lead Here by Mariana Zapata

All Rhodes Lead Here by Mariana Zapata

BookTokers love the Queen of Slow Burn Romance, Mariana Zapata, and we’re sure you will too! Traditionally published for the first time, All Rhodes Lead Here is back with exclusive new content!

Aurora is moving back to Colorado after breaking up with her long-term famous musician boyfriend. The perfect remedy for heartbreak? Hiding out in a small town in the mountains. Only Tobias Rhodes didn’t rent out the apartment to her, but his son, Amos. Fiercely protective of his family and distrusting of strangers, Amos initially keeps Aurora at a distance. But over days and weeks, long hikes and fireside chats, Aurora breaks down his walls and soon an unbreakable friendship blossoms into a once-in-a-lifetime love.

 

On sale January 30, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW

 

 

Fangirl Down by Tessa Bailey

Fangirl Down by Tessa Bailey

Our list of most anticipated adult winter releases wouldn’t be complete without Tessa Bailey!

On sale just before Valentine’s day, the Queen of Rom-Coms returns with her first ever sports romance. Fangirl Down tells the story of Wells Whitaker who was once golf’s hottest rising star. But Wells hasn’t had much to show for his promising career as of late, except for his one remaining supporter. No matter how badly he plays, the beautiful redhead is always on the sidelines. But when Wells throws in the towel and his fangirl finally goes home, he knows he’s made a huge mistake. Josephine always believed in the gorgeous, grumpy golfer—until he quit, and she begins to wonder if her faith was misplaced. Then, Wells shows up at her door with a wild proposal be his new caddy, help him turn his game around, and split some prize money. And considering Josephine’s professional and personal life is in shambles, she could really use the cash…

 

On sale February 13, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW

 

 

Sun of Blood and Ruin by Mariely Lares

Sun of Blood and Ruin by Mariely Lares

We hope all you fantasy lovers are ready because Sun of Blood and Ruin is going to be the hottest adult fantasy debut this season! Rumor has it that on the streets of sixteenth-century New Spain, there’s a new vigilante in town serving justice. Hidden behind a mask, Pantera uses her magic and legendary swordplay skills to fight the tyranny of Spanish rule. To all who know her, Leonora de las Casas Tlazohtzin never leaves the palace and is promised to the heir of the Spanish throne. No one suspects that Leonora and Pantera are the same person. But despite her mastery, a seer has predicted that she is destined to die young in battle. And when an ancient prophecy of destruction threatens to come true, Leonora and her alter ego Pantera is forced to make a choice. Should she surrender the mask or fight to the end?

 

On sale February 20, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW

 

 

 

Lore of the Wilds by Analeigh Sbrana

Lore of the Wilds by Analeigh Sbrana

Speaking of our most anticipated adult winter releases, Lore of the Wilds is the diverse fae romantasy we’ve all been waiting for! In a land ruled by ruthless fae, Lore will do anything to escape their grasp. And that includes making a desperate deal with a fae lord to organize an enchanted library that no fae may enter. As she navigates the hostile world outside, she’s forced to rely on two very dangerous and very attractive male fae to survive. And although they have undeniable chemistry, Lore is in danger of losing her life, and her heart to the very creatures she can never trust.

 

On sale February 27, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW

 

 

Women of Good Fortune by Sophie Wan

Women of Good Fortune by Sophie Wan

Perfect for fans of Crazy Rich Asians and Counterfeit comes a new heartfelt, funny, and dazzling book from Sophie Wan! Set against a high-society Shanghai wedding, Women of Good Fortune follows a reluctant bride and her two best friends. Each with a personal motive and fed up with the way society treats women. Determined to make forge their own paths in life, they hatch a plan to steal all the gift money on the big day.

 

On sale March 5, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW

 

 

Sunbringer by Hannah Kaner

Sunbringer by Hannah Kaner

This fall we all read and loved Godkiller. So it should be no surprise that the thrilling sequel, Sunbringer made the list of our most anticipated adult winter releases!

** Spoiler Warning, do not read this synopsis if you haven’t read Godkiller yet! **

 

Godkiller Kissen sacrificed herself to vanquish the fire god Hseth, who murdered her family and endangered her friends. But gods cannot be destroyed so easily, and Hseth’s power threatens to re-form with even greater strength and a thirst for vengeance. Still reeling from the loss of Kissen, Inara and her little god Skedi, have set out to discover more about the true nature of their bond. But as the divide between gods and humans widens, Inara and Skedi will uncover secrets that could determine the fate of the war to come.

 

On sale March 12, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW

 

 

How to End a Love Story by Yulin Kuang

How to End a Love Story by Yulin Kuang

If you’re a fan of Emily Henry’s Beach Read and People We Meet on Vacation, don’t miss the brilliant new contemporary romance from screenwriter and director, Yulin Kuang!

A romance with heft, in How to End a Love Story we meet Helen, a bestselling author whose popular YA book is being adapted for TV and Grant, a screenwriter who hasn’t seen Helen since the tragic accident that bound their lives together thirteen years ago. When the opportunity for Grant to work on Helen’s show becomes too good to pass up, they each must reckon with the fact that theirs was never meant to be any kind of love story. And yet, the key to making peace with their past—and themselves—might just lie in holding on to each other in the present.

 

On sale April 2, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW

 

 

The Murder After the Night Before by Katy Brent

The Murder After the Night Before by Katy Brent

From the author of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It comes an addictive, and highly anticipated adult winter release, The Murder After the Night Before. Perfect for readers who support women’s rights (and their wrongs) this story follows a girl who wakes up with a hangover from hell and a stranger in her bed. She can’t remember a thing from the night before, but her best friend Posey is dead. The police think it was a tragic accident. But she knows she was murdered. And there’s only one thing stopping her from dying of shame—finding the killer.

 

On sale April 30, 2024

PRE-ORDER NOW