Dorothy Koomson - image

Discover Author

Dorothy Koomson Books & Biography


Dorothy Koomson has been making up stories since she
was thirteen and hasn’t stopped since. She is the awardwinning
author of fourteen novels including The Brighton
Mermaid, The Friend, When I Was Invisible, The Chocolate
Run, My Best Friend’s Girl and The Woman He Loved Before.
Dorothy’s books have been translated into more than 30
languages and have regularly topped the charts across the
globe. In 2013 a TV series based on Dorothy’s The Ice Cream Girls was shown on ITV1 and her Quick Read book, The
Beach Wedding was one of the 2018 World Book Night giveaway titles.

Other books by the author