Joanna Briscoe - image

Discover Author

Joanna Briscoe Books & Biography


Joanna Briscoe is the author of five novels, including the
bestselling Sleep with Me (Bloomsbury), published in eleven
countries and adapted as an ITV drama by Andrew Davies.
She has had several stories published in anthologies and
broadcast on Radio 4, has written for all the national newspapers, and worked as a columnist and literary critic for the Guardian. Her sixth novel, When Nobody’s Looking, will be
published by Bloomsbury UK and US in spring 2017. She
lives in London with her family. Joanna Briscoe first read
Jane Eyre while growing up on the moors in Devon, and her
favourite section is when Jane is at Lowood.

Other books by the author