Kate Williams - image

Discover Author

Kate Williams Books & Biography


KATE WILLIAMS is the author of the novels The Storms of War, Dancing into Life and The Pleasures of Men, as well as five acclaimed non-fiction books, including Becoming Queen, about Queen Victoria’s youth, and England’s Mistress: The Infamous Life of Emma Hamilton. She is also a social historian and broadcaster who appears regularly on radio and television as a historical and royal expert, frequently appears on BBC Breakfast and has hosted historical documentaries on TV and radio. The New World is the concluding volume in the Storms of War trilogy, which tells the story of the de Witt family between 1914 and 1939.

Web: kate-williams.com Twitter: @KateWilliamsme


Other books by the author