Grace McCleen - image

Discover Author

Grace McCleen Books & Biography


Grace McCleen’s first novel, The Land of Decoration, was
published in 2012 and was awarded the Desmond Elliott
Prize for the best first novel of the year. It was also chosen
for Richard & Judy’s Book Club and won her the Betty
Trask Prize in 2013. Her second novel, The Professor of
Poetry, was shortlisted for the Encore Award and her latest,
The Offering, was published by Sceptre in 2015. She read English at the University of Oxford and has an MA from
York, and currently lives in London.

Other books by the author