Sarah Hall - image

Discover Author

Sarah Hall Books & Biography


Sarah Hall was born in Cumbria in 1974. She is the
prize-winning author of five novels – Haweswater, The
Electric Michelangelo, The Carhullan Army, How to Paint
a Dead Man and The Wolf Border – as well as The Beautiful
Indifference, a collection of short stories which won the
Portico and Edge Hill prizes. The first story in the collection,
“Butchers Perfume”, was shortlisted for the BBC National
Short Story Award, a prize she won in 2013 with “Mrs Fox”.

Other books by the author