A Town Like Clarence

by Stella Quinn

On Sale: 07/06/2022

A Town Like Clarence

by Stella Quinn

On Sale: 07/06/2022

Format:

About the Book

When Kirsty Fox goes on the run to escape a crash-and-burn at work, she finds a family she didn't know she needed... A witty and warm rural romance perfect for readers of Rachael Johns and Alissa Callen.


They say a change is as good as a holiday. Joey Miles is hoping so after leaving the city behind, his stockbroking career in flames, to embrace a brand-new challenge: farming. But while returning to his hometown somehow feels right, he's got a long way to go to get back on his feet financially and the last thing he needs is the townsfolk meddling in his love life (or lack thereof).

To the townsfolk of Clarence, Joey has always been the ultimate tragic romantic hero - and it's time this hero had a happy ever after...

But Kirsty Fox is only in Clarence to dig up information about a World War II figure from her family's past - she has no intention of sticking around and finding out if Joey is as adorable as he seems. Kirsty doesn't stick around. Ever.

But when the locals of Clarence spy the chemistry between these two, a secret item gets added to the agenda of the next town committee meeting: matchmaking. This warm-hearted community will pull every trick in the book to show Joey and Kirsty everything they've unwittingly been searching for is right under their noses... What could possibly go wrong?

Chicken wrangling, an adorable kid niece, a secret in a cow shed and a big-hearted town full of meddlesome wannabe poets... This new romance from Australian author Stella Quinn is a knockout.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781867225621
  • ISBN 10: 186722562X
  • Imprint: MIRA
  • On Sale: 07/06/2022
  • Pages: 448
  • List Price:28.43 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Family Life

A Town Like Clarence by Stella Quinn

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.