The Vet from Snowy River

by Stella Quinn

On Sale: 06/02/2021

The Vet from Snowy River

by Stella Quinn

On Sale: 06/02/2021

Format:

About the Book

A hot vet. A rebellious teenager. And meddling but well-meaning townsfolk. Vera gets more than she bargains for when she runs off to a new life in the country ... A fresh and funny rural romance, perfect for readers of Alissa Callen and Rachael Johns.


Vera De Rossi no longer believes in love ...

And thanks to her ex-boyfriend­ she's also broke, jobless, and staring down the barrel of a court case that could land her in prison. Turning to her talent for baking, Vera opens a cafe in Hanrahan, a cosy tourist town in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains.

Josh Cody, once Hanrahan's golden boy, escaped sixteen years ago with gossip hard on his heels and a pregnant girlfriend in tow. Now he's back: a qualified veterinarian - and a single dad with a lot to prove. A new start and a grumpy teenage daughter ... it's a lot to juggle, and there's no room in his life for further complications. But that's before he walks into The Billy Button Cafe and meets its prickly owner ...

Reeling from the past, Vera has no intention of being sidetracked by the hot vet with a killer smile. But fate has a way of tripping up our best intentions and between a stray cat and a busybody with a heart of gold, this is a town - a family - unlike any other. And, whether Vera wants it or not, is there anything a family won't do to help one of its own?

PRAISE:

'The perfect feel-good blend of warmth, wit and small-town charm. This debut will leave you smiling.' Alissa Callen bestselling author of Snowy Mountains Daughter

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781867225607
  • ISBN 10: 1867225603
  • Imprint: MIRA
  • On Sale: 06/02/2021
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:28.43 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Western
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

The Vet from Snowy River by Stella Quinn

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.