Creature Comforts

by Trisha Ashley

On Sale: 06/18/2015

Creature Comforts

by Trisha Ashley

On Sale: 06/18/2015

Format:

About the Book

From the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation

This will be the summer to remember…

Izzy has broken off her engagement to her no-good fiancée Kieran and is seeking refuge in her childhood home – the sleepy village of Halfhidden.

She soon realizes that life in the village is going to be anything but peaceful – for one thing she’s living with her eccentric aunt Debo who runs a rescue centre for her pack of dogs, and for another thing everyone seems to be hiding something.

As Izzy endeavours to get to the bottom of the secrecy, she realizes that digging around in the past is standing in the way of her future happiness. So, when a handsome stranger comes to Halfhidden will she let love back into her life?

This uplifting and feel-good romcom from the Sunday Times bestselling author is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley’s A Perfect Cornish Summer and Cathy Bramley’s A Vintage Summer.

“In Creature Comforts, you'll find intrigue, drama, romance and a huge dollop of humour… a perfect combination!” Curious Ginger Cat

Another fantastic Trisha Ashley book!” Reader review

“This was a great book that transported me easily to one of the magnificent worlds that Ashley is so gifted at creating.” Lynn Marie Hulsman, author of Summer at Castle Stone

“A delightful book… it has humour that makes you laugh out loud, mystery and adventure. Therefore the perfect book!” Reader review

A wonderful, warm, uplifting, fun, beautiful, romantic story. A gorgeous read.” KraftiReader

Reading one of [Trisha Ashley’s] books is like meeting up with friends you haven't seen in ages.” Reader review

“So exceedingly well told that you are captivated as always and drawn in to each plot and sub story… Sparkling and amusing and to my mind, just perfect!” Bakes, Books and My Boys

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise






-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781847562791
  • ISBN 10: 1847562795
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 06/18/2015
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday
  • BISAC2 : Undefined Category
  • BISAC3 : HUMOR / Topic / Animals
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Dating

Creature Comforts by Trisha Ashley

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.