The Abandoned Child

by Kitty Neale

On Sale: 03/07/2023

The Abandoned Child

by Kitty Neale

On Sale: 03/07/2023

Format:

About the Book

All she wanted was a mother’s love…

Curl up with this heartrending new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother’s Struggle and A Daughter’s Ruin.

DESPISED
Penny’s childhood was spent in the shadows of her mother’s business schemes, feeling alone and unimportant. It fell to Lorna, her mother’s acquaintance, to take care of the lonely little girl, but the rejection always cut deep.

DETERMINED
When Penny turns sixteen and tragedy strikes, Lorna’s cousin Maureen, a feisty ex-stripper from London, strides into her life. Penny determines to make her own way in the world and, with Maureen, throws herself into a thrilling new life on the grimy streets of Soho. She makes new friends, but can’t avoid crossing the paths of some very dangerous men.

DANGER
In this seedy world of dancing girls and gangsters Penny must grow up quickly, she must be brave, and she’s forced to face the truth about some very dark secrets from her past.

A heartbreaking historical novel about betrayal, hardship and ultimately hope. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costeloe and Dilly Court.

Critical Praise





-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781847562456
  • ISBN 10: 1847562450
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 03/07/2023
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Urban

The Abandoned Child by Kitty Neale

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.