The Disciple

by Steven Dunne

On Sale: 08/19/2010

The Disciple

Enlarge Book Cover

The Disciple

by Steven Dunne

On Sale: 08/19/2010

Format:

About the Book

DI Brook thought the nightmare was over- but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy…

A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook’s past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect. A fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK.

When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case- and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead.

But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper’s influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples…

A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

Critical Praise






-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781847561640
  • ISBN 10: 1847561640
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 08/19/2010
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Classics
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime

The Disciple by Steven Dunne

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.