The Reaper

by Steven Dunne

On Sale: 07/29/2011

The Reaper

by Steven Dunne

On Sale: 07/29/2011

Format:

About the Book

A damaged detective.
A case he’s trying to forget.
A killer who won’t let him…

Detective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he's left his past behind him in London. But it seems a serial killer has followed him north…

Brook's seeking sanctuary. Years in the MET have left their mark - so much so that he's fled to Derby leaving behind his marriage, his teenage daughter and very nearly his sanity to wind down a once promising career in the peace of the Peak District.

But one winter's night, Brook is confronted by a serial killer he hunted many years before - The Reaper - a man who slaughters families in their homes then disappears without a trace.

To find this killer Brook must discover what the Reaper is doing in Derby, why he's started killing again and what, if anything, connects the butchered families.

As Brook becomes entangled in a deadly game of cat and mouse, he is forced to face his own demons by confronting a past that destroyed his family and destroyed his family and nearly cost him his life…

A heart-stopping thriller from a stunning new crime talent, for fans of Stuart MacBrie and Thomas Harris.

Critical Praise






-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781847561633
  • ISBN 10: 1847561632
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 07/29/2011
  • Pages: 544
  • List Price:22.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Action & Adventure

The Reaper by Steven Dunne

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.