The New Girl (The Witches of Fairhollow High)

by Ariana Chambers

On Sale: 09/08/2016

The New Girl (The Witches of Fairhollow High)

by Ariana Chambers

On Sale: 09/08/2016

Format:

About the Book

The first in a bewitching new series, mixing friendship, secrets and spells – perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Soman Chainani’s The School for Good and Evil, Ever After High, Disney’s Descendants and Zoella’s Girl Online.

It's time to work some magic …

When Nessa moves to the small and quiet town of Fairhollow to live with her aunt, she has never felt so lonely. She misses her dad and best friend – and the Mean Girls have singled her out.

Then Nessa meets Holly – cool, friendly, book-loving. A real friend! But Holly knows a secret. One that Nessa could never have conjured up in her wildest dreams …

The Witches of Fairhollow High is perfect escapism for children aged 9 and up.

Ariana Chambers has always believed in magic. But most of all she believes in the magic of friendships. And The New Girl, the first in an exciting and addictive new series, is certainly full of that … Ariana lives in London.

Critical Praise

<p>"It was an intense book, all about magic and self control. A brilliant book for Harry Potter fans (I am one myself) and for people who love sadness and thrills all packed into one.</p><p>I like the parts when the baddies get that tiny flicker of fear in their eyes, and the goodies gain confidence with their every move. I would recommend this book 9+ or for super-reading 8 year olds and over."', Edie May, age 9 years old, Toppsta.com</p> -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781780316987
  • ISBN 10: 1780316984
  • Imprint: Farshore
  • On Sale: 09/08/2016
  • Pages: 256
  • List Price:7.99 CAD
  • Ages: 9 to 11
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Girls & Women
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

The New Girl (The Witches of Fairhollow High) by Ariana Chambers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.