Small Town, Big Magic

A Witchy Rom-Com

by Hazel Beck

On Sale: 08/23/2022

Small Town, Big Magic

Enlarge Book Cover

Small Town, Big Magic

A Witchy Rom-Com

by Hazel Beck

On Sale: 08/23/2022

Format:

About the Book

There’s no such thing as witches…right?

Emerson Wilde has built the life of her dreams. Youngest Chamber of Commerce president in St. Cyprian history, successful indie bookstore owner, and lucky enough to have her best friends as found family? Done.
But when Emerson is attacked by creatures that shouldn’t be real, and kills them with what can only be called magic, Emerson finds that the past decade of her life has been…a lie. St. Cyprian isn't your average Midwestern river town—it’s a haven for witches. When Emerson failed a power test years ago, she was stripped of her magical memories. Turns out, Emerson’s friends are all witches.

And so is she.

That's not all, though: evil is lurking in the charming streets of St. Cyprian. Emerson will need to learn to control what’s inside of her, remember her magic, and deal with old, complicated feelings for her childhood friend--cranky-yet-gorgeous local farmer Jacob North—to defeat an enemy that hides in the rivers and shadows of everything she loves.
Even before she had magic, Emerson would have done anything for St. Cyprian, but now she’ll have to risk not just her livelihood…but her life.

Critical Praise

"The magical world of St Cyprian is one readers will never want to leave. Small Town, Big Magic is an absolute triumph of a debut...Hazel Beck has created the perfect blend of magic, humor, world-ending peril, friendship and romance, brewed into a spellbinding combination that readers will adore, and that will have them desperate for the next book!"—New York Times bestselling author Maisey Yates

"Emerson Wilde is a smart, funny protagonist whose unshakeable belief in herself will charm the reader from the very first page of Small Town, Big Magic. A diverse coven of witches, an enchanted history, and a dangerous adversary all add up to an absolute delight of a magical tale."—Louisa Morgan, author of The Age of Witches

“A fresh, fun, zany spin on paranormal romance, SMALL TOWN, BIG MAGIC casts a big spell. Take one girlboss witch, add a magical journey of healing and self-discovery, and sprinkle in a dash of romance, and you’ve got an enchanting read perfect for fans of THE EX HEX and PAYBACK’S A WITCH.”—Ashley Winstead, author of Fool Me Once

“[A] spellbinding magic-infused rom-com…Beck delivers a wonderfully realized heroine with a voice so clear readers will feel like one of her friends. This is sure to be a hit with any fan of paranormal romance.”—Publishers Weekly -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781525804717
  • ISBN 10: 1525804715
  • Imprint: Graydon House
  • On Sale: 08/23/2022
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Paranormal / Witches
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Magical Realism
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology

Small Town, Big Magic by Hazel Beck

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.