Everything That Follows

by Meg Little Reilly

On Sale: 05/01/2018

Everything That Follows

by Meg Little Reilly

On Sale: 05/01/2018

Format:

About the Book


Caught in the backwash, they have lost control of their lives...

For fans of Megan Abbott and Chris Bohjalian comes a novel of moral complexity about friends who must choose between self–preservation and doing the right thing in the wake of a fatal boating accident. Set in the moody off–season of Martha's Vineyard, Everything That Follows is a plunge into the dark waters of secrets and flexible morals. The truth becomes whatever we say it is...

Around midnight, three friends take their partying from bar to boat on a misty fall evening. Just as the weather deteriorates, one of them suddenly and confusingly goes overboard. Is it an accident? The result of an unwanted advance? His body disappears quickly, silently, into the dark water. The circumstances are murky, but what is clear is that the other two need to notify the authorities. Minutes become hours become days as they hesitate, caught up in their guilt and hope that their friend has somehow made it safely to shore. As valuable time passes, they find themselves deep in a moral morass with huge implications as they struggle to move forward and live with their dark secret.

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781489262998
  • ISBN 10: 1489262997
  • Imprint: MIRA
  • On Sale: 05/01/2018
  • Pages: 384
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Sagas

Everything That Follows by Meg Little Reilly

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.