Devil's Lair

by Sarah Barrie

On Sale: 06/17/2019

Devil's Lair

by Sarah Barrie

On Sale: 06/17/2019

Format:

About the Book

For readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry, comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author Sarah Barrie.

A lonely widow, a sinister act, a remote mansion with a dark past...

After the violent death of her husband, Callie Jones retreats to a cottage in the grounds of an old mansion in Tasmania. The relative remoteness of the place and the wild beauty of the Tasmanian landscape are a balm to her shattered nerves and the locals seem friendly, particularly horseman Connor Atherton and his siblings at the nearby property, Calico Lodge.

But all is not well: the old mansion has a sinister past, one associated with witchcraft and murder. As Callie is threatened by odd events in the night and strange dreams overtake her sleep, she begins to doubt her own sanity. What's really going on beneath the surface of this apparently peaceful town? Are her friends and neighbours really who they seem? As events escalate, Callie starts to realise that the mansion may hold the key to unlocking the mystery, but the truth might have as much power to destroy as it does to save.

'Utterly addictive suspense and riveting storytelling set in a darkly gothic Tasmania.' - bestselling author of The Dark Lake, Sarah Bailey

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781489255280
  • ISBN 10: 1489255281
  • Imprint: HQ Fiction
  • On Sale: 06/17/2019
  • Pages: 448
  • List Price:31.74 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Gothic
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural

Devil's Lair by Sarah Barrie

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.