The Weekend Retreat

by Tara Laskowski

On Sale: 12/26/2023

The Weekend Retreat

Enlarge Book Cover

The Weekend Retreat

by Tara Laskowski

On Sale: 12/26/2023

Format:

About the Book

A wealthy family's vacation at their lush winery estate becomes a weekend to kill for in this deliciously twisted novel of suspense

“Absolutely captivating! A riveting and immersive puzzle for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.” —Hank Phillippi Ryan

WINNER OF THE AGATHA AWARD

Every year, the illustrious Van Ness siblings, heirs to a copper fortune, gather at their secluded winery estate for a joint birthday celebration. It's a tradition they've followed nearly all their lives, and now they are back with their significant others for a much-needed weekend of rest and relaxation, away from the public spotlight.

With lavish comforts, gorgeous scenery, and indulgent drinking, the trip should be the perfect escape. But it soon becomes clear that even a remote idyllic getaway can’t keep out the problems simmering in each of their lives. As old tensions are reignited, the three couples are pushed to the edge. Will their secrets destroy them, or will they destroy each other first? And who’s been watching them from beyond the vineyard gates?

When a torrential rainstorm hits, plunging them into darkness, the answers prove all too deadly…

“Clever… [A] satisfying mash-up of Succession and Agatha Christie.” —Publishers Weekly

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781488229060
  • ISBN 10: 1488229066
  • Imprint: Harlequin Audio
  • On Sale: 12/26/2023
  • List Price:35.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life / Siblings

The Weekend Retreat by Tara Laskowski

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.