Angels of the Resistance

by Noelle Salazar

On Sale: 11/29/2022

Angels of the Resistance

Enlarge Book Cover

Angels of the Resistance

by Noelle Salazar

On Sale: 11/29/2022

Format:

About the Book

For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Tattooist of Auschwitz!

Angels of the Resistance brings to life a deadly-effective and deeply moving sisterhood.” —Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Rose Code

From the bestselling author of The Flight Girls comes a story inspired by true events, about courageous women who risked everything for country, for family, and for each other.


Netherlands, 1940

As bombs fall across Europe, fourteen-year-old Lien Vinke fears that the reality of war is inescapable. Though she lives a quiet life with her mother and older sister, Elif, in their small town of Haarlem, they are no strangers to heartache, having recently suffered an immeasurable loss. And when the Nazis invade the Netherlands, joining the Dutch resistance with Elif offers just the atonement Lien craves.

Trained to shoot by their late father, the sisters are deadly wolves in sheep’s clothing. They soon find themselves entrenched in the underground movement, forging friendships with the other young recruits, and Lien even discovers a kindred spirit in a boy named Charlie. But in wartime, emotional attachments are a liability she can’t afford, especially when a deeply personal mission jeopardizes everything she holds dear—her friendships, her family, and her one shot at redemption.

“This story of two teenage sisters who risk everything to join the Dutch Resistance is a dazzling tour-de-force.” —Karen Robards, bestselling author of The Black Swan of Paris

Don't miss Noelle Salazar's next sweeping story, THE LIES WE LEAVE BEHIND, where a fearless nurse must leave love behind when duty calls her back to the front...

More from Noelle Salazar:
  • The Roaring Days of Zora Lily
  • The Flight Girls

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781488215599
  • ISBN 10: 1488215596
  • Imprint: Harlequin Audio
  • On Sale: 11/29/2022
  • List Price:35.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life / Siblings
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century

Angels of the Resistance by Noelle Salazar

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.