Strangers She Knows

by Christina Dodd

On Sale: 09/17/2019

Strangers She Knows

Enlarge Book Cover

Strangers She Knows

by Christina Dodd

On Sale: 09/17/2019

Format:

About the Book

I have three deadly problems:

1. I’ve seriously offended a maniacal killer.

2. I just had a bullet removed from my brain.

3. My new daughter is growing up too fast--and she’s in the line of fire.


Living on an obscure, technology-free island off California means safety from the murderer who hunts Kellen Adams and her new family.... Or does it? Family time becomes terror-time, and at last, alone, Kellen faces a killer playing a cruel game. Only one can survive, and Kellen knows who must win...and who must die.

Don't miss FORGET WHAT YOU KNOW, a brand-new heartstoppingly suspenseful thriller by New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd. Perfect for fans of Karen Slaughter, Lisa Jewell, and Sandra Brown.

A Cape Charade series
Book .05 - HARD TO KILL: Novella
Book 1 -  DEAD GIRL RUNNING
Book 1.5 - FAMILIES AND OTHER ENEMIES: Novella
Book 2 - WHAT DOESN’T KILL ME
Book 2.5 - HIDDEN TRUTHS: Novella
Book 3 - STRANGERS SHE KNOWS

Critical Praise

"No one does high-stakes, high-voltage suspense quite like Dodd."—Booklist (starred review)

"Christina Dodd reinvents the romantic thriller. Her signature style-edgy, intense, twisty, emotional-leaves you breathless from first page to last. Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts will devour Dodd's electrifying novels." —Jayne Anne Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

"Books To Read If You Love Nora Roberts."—Bookbub

"Dodd's gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz."—Mystery Tribune Review

"Action-packed, littered with dead bodies, and brimming with heartfelt emotion, this edgy thriller keeps the tension high."—Library Journal starred review for What Doesn't Kill Her

"Complex, intense, and engrossing, this riveting romantic thriller has a chilling gothic touch and just enough red herrings and twists to keep readers on edge." —Library Journal (starred review) on Dead Girl Running

"Dead Girl Running is the perfect book for fans of The Girl on the Train." —Parade Magazine on Dead Girl Running -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781488085963
  • ISBN 10: 148808596X
  • Imprint: HQN Books
  • On Sale: 09/17/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:8.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic

Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.