Strangers She Knows

by Christina Dodd

On Sale: 09/17/2019

Strangers She Knows

Enlarge Book Cover

Strangers She Knows

by Christina Dodd

On Sale: 09/17/2019

Format:

About the Book

I have three deadly problems:

1. I’ve seriously offended a maniacal killer.

2. I just had a bullet removed from my brain.

3. My new daughter is growing up too fast--and she’s in the line of fire.


Living on an obscure, technology-free island off California means safety from the murderer who hunts Kellen Adams and her new family.... Or does it? Family time becomes terror-time, and at last, alone, Kellen faces a killer playing a cruel game. Only one can survive, and Kellen knows who must win...and who must die.

STRANGERS SHE KNOWS: The Grand Finale of Cape Charade Thrillers available now!

Read the acclaimed Cape Charade series:

#1 HARD TO KILL: A Cape Charade Short Suspense

#2 DEAD GIRL RUNNING: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller

#3 FAMILIES AND OTHER ENEMIES: A Cape Charade Short Suspense

#4 WHAT DOESN’T KILL ME: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller

#5. HIDDEN TRUTHS: A Cape Charade Short Suspense

#6. STRANGERS SHE KNOWS: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller

Coming in Audio! The three Cape Charade short suspenses, HARD TO KILL, FAMILIES AND OTHER ENEMIES and HIDDEN TRUTHS, starring Kellen Adams.

Critical Praise

"No one does high-stakes, high-voltage suspense quite like Dodd."—Booklist (starred review)

"Christina Dodd reinvents the romantic thriller. Her signature style-edgy, intense, twisty, emotional-leaves you breathless from first page to last. Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts will devour Dodd's electrifying novels." —Jayne Anne Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

"Books To Read If You Love Nora Roberts."—Bookbub

"Dodd's gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz."—Mystery Tribune Review

"Action-packed, littered with dead bodies, and brimming with heartfelt emotion, this edgy thriller keeps the tension high."—Library Journal starred review for What Doesn't Kill Her

"Complex, intense, and engrossing, this riveting romantic thriller has a chilling gothic touch and just enough red herrings and twists to keep readers on edge." —Library Journal (starred review) on Dead Girl Running

"Dead Girl Running is the perfect book for fans of The Girl on the Train." —Parade Magazine on Dead Girl Running -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781488085963
  • ISBN 10: 148808596X
  • Imprint: HQN Books
  • On Sale: 09/17/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:8.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic

Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.