The Promise of a Kiss

by Synithia Williams

On Sale: 02/01/2020

The Promise of a Kiss

by Synithia Williams

On Sale: 02/01/2020

Format:

About the Book

They’ve worked together for years. But one weekend away will change everything…

Dominic Ferrell is the ultimate fixer. If a problem has to disappear, Dominic is the one to call. So when senatorial candidate Byron Robidoux needs help tracking down a woman from his past, Dominic can’t resist taking the job and enlisting the best PI he knows to help. It’s an open-and-shut case…or at least it was supposed to be.

From the moment Dominic walks into her office, six feet of cool, confident, magnetism, Jeanette knows she’s in for some delicious trouble. He may want to approach the woman they’re hired to find on his own, but Jeanette has a hunch about this case—and she’s never ever wrong. They either finish this together…or not at all.

What begins as a simple work trip soon turns into something far more fun—and more complicated. And as the sparks between them ignite, nothing will ever be the same. But will Dominic and Jeanette get burned?

Critical Praise

“Williams (His Pick for Passion) makes waves with this exceptional tale of forbidden love.”—Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review on Forbidden Promises

“A romance for readers looking for equal parts passion and family drama.”—Kirkus Reviews on Forbidden Promises

“Fans of Elle Wright and Jamie Pope will be seduced by this charming and passionate family saga.”—Booklist on Forbidden Promises

“Politics, passion, and family frama combine to make a deliciously soapy second-chance, brother’s best-friend romance. Readers of Alisha Rai’s Forbidden Hearts series or Reese Ryan’s Engaging the Enemy will be tantalized and surprised by the many twists and turns.”—Library Journal on Forbidden Promises -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781488058998
  • ISBN 10: 1488058997
  • Imprint: HQN Books
  • On Sale: 02/01/2020
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life / Siblings
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / African American

The Promise of a Kiss by Synithia Williams

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.