Out Now

Enlarge Book Cover

About the Book

QUEER WE GO AGAIN!

Fans of Becky Albertelli, Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour will eat up this delicious anthology of romantic and adventurous contemporary and speculative stories featuring LGBTQ+ teens.


A follow-up to the critically acclaimed All Out anthology, Out Now features seventeen new short stories from amazing queer YA authors. Vampires crash prom…aliens run from the government…a president’s daughter comes into her own…a true romantic tries to soften the heart of a cynical social media influencer…a selkie and the sea call out to a lost soul. Teapots and barbershops…skateboards and VW vans…Street Fighter and Ares’s sword: Out Now has a story for every reader and surprises with each turn of the page!

This essential and beautifully written modern-day collection features an intersectional and inclusive slate of authors and stories.

With original stories from:
Fox Benwell
Tanya Boteju
Kate Hart
Kosoko Jackson
Will Kostakis
CB Lee
Katherine Locke
Saundra Mitchell
Hillary Monahan
Candice Montgomery
Mark Oshiro
Caleb Roerig
Meredith Russo
Eliot Schrefer
Jessica Verdi
Julian Winters

Read the entire set of companion anthologies featuring queer teens in the past, present, and future!
All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens throughout the Ages
Out Now: Queer We Go Again!
Out There: Into the Queer New Yonder 
(coming soon!)

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781488056925
  • ISBN 10: 1488056927
  • Imprint: Inkyard Press
  • On Sale: 05/26/2020
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / LGBT
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / LGBT

Out Now by Saundra Mitchell, Will Kostakis, Fox Benwell, Tanya Boteju, Kate Hart, C.B. Lee, Katherine Locke, Hillary Monahan, Cam Montgomery, Mark Oshiro, Caleb Roehrig, MEREDITH RUSSO, Eliot Schrefer, Tara Sim, Julian Winters, Kosoko Jackson, Jessica Verdi

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.