Wild Folk

by Sylvia Linsteadt

On Sale: 01/30/2020

Wild Folk

by Sylvia Linsteadt

On Sale: 01/30/2020

Format:

About the Book

When Tin, an orphan City boy with a passion for invention, and curious Country girl Comfrey are visited by two young hares, it is the start of a magical quest. To stop the City from ravaging the Country, they must complete seemingly impossible challenges set by the mystical Wild Folk to find the one who holds the secret to saving their world. First in an epic fantasy duology rooted in folklore, nature and mythology. Timeless adventure combining magic, animal spirits and folklore; a future classic filled with wonder and unforgettable characters. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Ursula Le Guin and Frances Hardinge. Sylvia V. Linsteadt lives in a pine forest near the ocean at the edge of California, with mostly deer and foxes for neighbours. When she isn't writing novels, short stories or poems about the lives of wild creatures or the magic of old myths, she likes to wander the hills looking for animal tracks or medicinal herbs. Sylvia is the author of the adult novel Tatterdemalion. The Wild Folk is her first book for young readers.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781474934985
  • ISBN 10: 1474934986
  • Imprint: Usborne Books
  • On Sale: 01/30/2020
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:12.95 CAD
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General

Wild Folk by Sylvia Linsteadt

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.