Don’t Say a Word

by A. L. Bird

On Sale: 06/30/2017

Don’t Say a Word

by A. L. Bird

On Sale: 06/30/2017

Format:

About the Book

’A fast-paced, gripping thriller.’ B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown

'Intense and brilliantly uncomfortable reading' Lisa Hall, bestselling author of Between You and Me

A happy child.

Every parent knows the world can be scary. Lawyer Jen Sutton knows it better than most. And she’ll go to any length to protect her son from what – and who – lies outside their front door.

A loving mother.

Some might say she’s being overprotective. But isn’t it a mother’s duty to protect her child from harm?

A family built on a lie.

Jen has kept her secrets safe. Until the postcard arrives, signed by the one person she hoped would never catch up with her… and her new case begins to feel a little too close to home.

One thing is clear: Jen has been found.

Now, she faces a choice. Run, and lose everything? Or fight – and risk her son discovering the truth.

Don’t Say a Word is the electrifying new psychological thriller from A.L. Bird – perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor and Sue Fortin.

‘An absolutely jaw dropper and a must read for all.’ – Karen Whittard, Netgalley reviewer

‘Readers hear claim that, “This book will leaving you guessing until the end.” I am glad to say that, for once, the claim is true.’ – M Scott, Netgalley reviewer

‘Kept me up all night.‘ – Kathleen Johnson, Netgalley reviewer

‘The psychological tension ramps up to a plot twist that took me completely by surprise.’ – Avonna Kershey, Netgalley reviewer

‘Wow! A well deserved 5 stars, one of the best pyschological fiction books of this year so far!’ – Julia Beales, Netgalley reviewer

‘One you get towards the end you better hope you’re not needed for anything because you will find yourself glued until the last word.’ – Tara Sheehan, Netgalley reviewer

‘Impossible to put down.’ – Linda Strong, Netgalley reviewer

‘A pacy, action-packed, brilliantly plotted psychological thriller with one hell of a showdown. I absolutely loved it!’ – Diane Jeffrey, author of Those Who Lie

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

'Intense and brilliantly uncomfortable reading' Lisa Hall, bestselling author of Between You and Me

‘Tense and twisty; dark, devious and disturbing, AL Bird’s latest novel is an utterly addictive must-read! A pacy, action-packed, brilliantly plotted psychological thriller with one hell of a showdown. I absolutely loved it!’ – Diane Jeffrey

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781474069342
  • ISBN 10: 1474069347
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 06/30/2017
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Legal

Don’t Say a Word by A. L. Bird

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.