One Moment At Sunrise

by Karen Aldous

On Sale: 04/18/2016

One Moment At Sunrise

by Karen Aldous

On Sale: 04/18/2016

Format:

About the Book

‘Gloriously escapist, wonderfully entertaining and absolutely impossible to put down! Sure to appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly and Erica James.’ – Bookish Jottings

Nothing will ever be the same again…

Evie Grant has spent two years hidden away in a quiet French village, longing to escape her beautiful villa with its blue-shuttered windows. Maybe this summer, the father of her child will keep his broken promises and return to whisk her away to another life. One way or another, Evie’s determined to stop feeling like his dirty little secret…

Yet when a mysterious stranger almost knocks Evie off her bicycle early one morning, her world begins to change in ways she never expected. Embarking on a painful journey of self-discovery, Evie begins to face her darkest fears and rebuild her fragile dreams. But can she ever truly break free from her gilded cage and learn to love again?

Praise for Karen Aldous:

‘A story of relationships, love and the importance of family, a romantic tale that leaves the reader with a glow.’ – Postcard Reviews

‘I could have been lost in this book for months on end and I wouldn't have noticed the days slipping by…’ – Becca’s Books

‘Light, easy to read and entertaining, perfect for a summer holiday read.’ – Portybelle

‘A perfect book for these final summer days, to indulge in with a glass of wine or two.’ – Paris Baker (Amazon Reviewer)

‘Escapism with more than a touch of reality…Karen Aldous is an author that you need on “auto order”!’ – Crooks on Books

‘A great holiday read – quick, easy and entertaining!’ – Ginger Cat Blog

‘Gently paced and seductively built…a great summer read.’ – Brizzlelass Books

‘Gloriously escapist, wonderfully entertaining and absolutely impossible to put down! Sure to appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly and Erica James.’ – Bookish Jottings

‘Fascinating, heartwarming, engaging, romantic and utterly compelling.’ – Sparkly Words

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

‘A story of relationships, love and the importance of family, a romantic tale that leaves the reader with a glow.’ – <i>Postcard Reviews</i>

‘I could have been lost in this book for months on end and I wouldn't have noticed the days slipping by…’ – <i>Becca’s Books</i>

‘Light, easy to read and entertaining, perfect for a summer holiday read.’ – <i>Portybelle</i>

‘A perfect book for these final summer days, to indulge in with a glass of wine or two.’ – <i>Paris Baker (Amazon Reviewer)</i>

‘Escapism with more than a touch of reality…Karen Aldous is an author that you need on “auto order”!’ – <i>Crooks on Books</i>

‘A great holiday read – quick, easy and entertaining!’ – <i>Ginger Cat Blog</i>

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781474049634
  • ISBN 10: 147404963X
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 04/18/2016
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Holidays

One Moment At Sunrise by Karen Aldous

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.