Brunswick Street Blues

by Sally Bothroyd

On Sale: 05/03/2023

Brunswick Street Blues

Enlarge Book Cover

Brunswick Street Blues

by Sally Bothroyd

On Sale: 05/03/2023

Format:

About the Book

Winner of the inaugural ASA/HQ Commercial Fiction Prize. The twists keep piling up in this fun and distinctively Australian debut mystery, perfect for readers of The Thursday Murder Club and Janet Evanovich.


Brick Brown has problems: she hates her day job, and her beloved Uncle Baz has gone missing.

Although a bartender by trade, Brick Brown has finagled herself a job on the city council to investigate a complaint that threatens to close her uncle's well-loved blues club in the heart of Melbourne.

Brick suspects something strange is going on, but when her amateur sleuthing uncovers the mayor's dead body in a locked room, she's dragged into the dangerous world of dodgy developers with the reluctant help of Mitch Mitchell, a prickly war correspondent turned investigative journalist.

Relying on her street smarts and an unlikely band of allies, Brick and Mitchell unearth corruption that runs deeper than just local government, and the stakes are higher than they banked on. And when Brick also discovers some terrifying information about her past, the stakes turn deadly...

PRAISE:

'Not since Jack Irish has Melbourne's Fitzroy been so funny.' - The Chronicle

'Impressive debut' -Australian Women's Weekly

'Filled with witty dialogue, a page-turning mystery and plenty of laugh-out-loud moments, Brunswick Street Blues is a cracking debut that takes readers on a wild romp through the streets of Melbourne.' - Better Reading

'It's up to Brick and her local pals to save her streets - and ours - from harm. An excellent and entertaining debut.' Fiona Hardy, Readings Monthly

'A cracker of a debut novel! ... This thoroughly entertaining story had me from the first page to the last.' Sarah Barrie, author of Unforgiven

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781460747322
  • ISBN 10: 1460747321
  • Imprint: HarperAudio
  • On Sale: 05/03/2023
  • List Price:35.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

Brunswick Street Blues by Sally Bothroyd

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.