The Eleventh Floor

a darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love SALLY HEPWORTH, PIP DRYSDALE and ADELE PARKS

by Kylie Orr

On Sale: 01/31/2024

The Eleventh Floor

Enlarge Book Cover

The Eleventh Floor

a darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love SALLY HEPWORTH, PIP DRYSDALE and ADELE PARKS

by Kylie Orr

On Sale: 01/31/2024

Format:

About the Book

The view is a killer ...

Darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love Sally Hepworth, Pip Drysdale and Adele Parks.


Will one mother's lie cost another woman her life?

Sleep deprived, struggling and at breaking point, first-time mum Gracie Michaels books one night - alone - at The Maxwell Hotel. A king-size bed all to herself. No demands. With time to recharge she'll be able to return to her family more like the unflappable mother she pretends to be.

Instead, she wakes in a room she doesn't recognise after an encounter with a man who is not her husband. Then she sees something she wishes she hadn't.

Being drawn into a crime was not something Gracie had planned for her hotel stay but when a distraught family appeals for information and a police investigation heats up she is trapped in a maze of lies.

To speak out jeopardises her marriage, but her silence threatens her son, her sanity and her safety. Will Gracie destroy her own family by telling the truth or devastate someone else's by keeping her secrets?

'A suspenseful, dark story that drew me in from the first page. The Eleventh Floor is shockingly unexpected with outcomes that feel completely realistic, alongside powerful moments of motherhood, marriage, trust and love, and a seeping sense of dread that will leave you shuddering.' - Jo Dixon, Australian bestselling author of The House of Now and Then

PRAISE FOR KYLIE ORR:

'A web of deception is spun, and creeping dread lurks behind the veneer of domesticity in this intense and realistic psychological thriller.' - WA Today

'Orr's novels explores the darker side of humanity and question our understanding of self and others.' - Weekend Australian, Noteable Books

'An unputdownable, one-sitting read.' - Better Reading

'Orr really ramps up the tension, emotion and general agitation of this novel ... the race is definitely on to get to the pulsating conclusion of this tale.' - Mrs B's Book Reviews

'Someone Else's Child is a captivating story. In the age of GoFundMe, it raises some very timely questions about friendship, ethics and loyalty.' - Eliza Henry-Jones, author of In The Quiet

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781460747018
  • ISBN 10: 1460747011
  • Imprint: HarperAudio
  • On Sale: 01/31/2024
  • List Price:31.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Crime

The Eleventh Floor by Kylie Orr

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.