A Death in Cornwall

The thrilling next novel from the bestselling author of THE COLLECTOR & PORTRAIT OF AN UNKNOWN WOMAN, for fans of David Baldacci and Lee Child

by Daniel Silva

On Sale: 07/31/2024

A Death in Cornwall

The thrilling next novel from the bestselling author of THE COLLECTOR & PORTRAIT OF AN UNKNOWN WOMAN, for fans of David Baldacci and Lee Child

by Daniel Silva

On Sale: 07/31/2024

Format:

About the Book

A brutal murder, a missing masterpiece, a mystery only Gabriel Allon can solve . . .

The #1 internationally bestselling author Daniel Silva delivers another stunning thriller in this action-packed tale of high stakes international intrigue.


When an old friend asks art restorer and legendary spy Gabriel Allon for help with a baffling murder investigation, Gabriel finds himself pursuing a powerful and dangerous new adversary.

The victim is Charlotte Blake, a celebrated professor of art history from Oxford who spends her weekends in the same seaside village where Gabriel once lived under an assumed identity. Her murder appears to be the work of a diabolical serial killer who has been terrorizing the Cornish countryside. But there are a number of telltale inconsistencies, including a missing mobile phone. And then there is the mysterious three-letter cypher she left behind on a notepad in her study.

Gabriel soon discovers that Professor Blake was searching for a looted Picasso worth more than a $100 million, and he takes up the chase for the painting as only he can - with six Impressionist canvases forged by his own hand and an unlikely team of operatives that includes a world-famous violinist, a beautiful master thief, and a lethal contract killer turned British spy. The result is a stylish and wildly entertaining mystery that moves at lightning speed from the cliffs of Cornwall to the enchanted island of Corsica and, finally, to a breathtaking climax on the very doorstep of 10 Downing Street.

Praise for Daniel Silva:

'A cross between Jason Bourne and James Bond' Daily Mail

'Literate, top-notch action' Kirkus Reviews

'Silva has few rivals in the realm of the big blockbuster spy story' The Age

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781460717714
  • ISBN 10: 1460717716
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 07/31/2024
  • Pages: 400
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Espionage
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Crime

A Death in Cornwall by Daniel Silva

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.