Waltzing Australia

by Tim Borthwick

On Sale: 07/24/2017

Waltzing Australia

by Tim Borthwick

On Sale: 07/24/2017

Format:

About the Book

A unique collection of original Australian bush ballads and the stories that inspired them – in the tradition of Banjo Paterson and Henry Lawson.


WALTZING AUSTRALIA is a wonderful celebration of the Australian bush and the people who live there, written by a gifted storyteller who's spent much of his life working on the land. Featuring fifty poems and stories that tell of the heartbreak, humour and hard yakka that come with living and working in the bush – many of which were written on long days droving sheep and cattle, on the back of a motorbike, or by the fading light in camp hundreds of miles from anywhere.

These evocative bush verses and the tales behind them shine light on characters and events from Australia's pioneering past as well as embracing Tim's own experiences in the outback.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781460708408
  • ISBN 10: 1460708407
  • Imprint: ABC Books
  • On Sale: 07/24/2017
  • Pages: 272
  • BISAC1 : POETRY / General

Waltzing Australia by Tim Borthwick

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.