Slow Burn Cowboy

A Western Romance Novel

by Maisey Yates

On Sale: 04/18/2017

Slow Burn Cowboy

A Western Romance Novel

by Maisey Yates

On Sale: 04/18/2017

Format:

About the Book

New York Times bestselling author Maisey Yates transports you to Copper Ridge, Oregon, where a cowboy's best friend might turn out to be the woman of his dreams… 

If Finn Donnelly makes a plan, he sticks to it. After his brothers left Copper Ridge, Finn stayed behind, determined to keep their ranch going by himself. And when he realized his feelings for Lane Jensen were more than platonic, he shoved that inconvenient desire away. It was easy…until it wasn't. Suddenly his brothers are coming home to claim their share of the property. And Lane is no longer just in his fantasies. She's in his arms, and their friendship is on the line… 

He's been her buddy, her handyman, her rock. But until that one breathtaking kiss, Lane somehow overlooked the most important thing about Finn Donnelly—he's all man. They're right together, no matter how much his volatile past has bruised him. Finn wants to hold Lane's body, but he doesn't want to hold her heart. But Lane is falling fast and now she's got a plan of her own…to show Finn there's nothing hotter than friendship turned to slow-burning love. 

Also includes a bonus Copper Ridge novel, Take Me, Cowboy!

Critical Praise

"It's rare to see a long-standing friendship at the heart of a romance novel, and Yates does it justice with page-turning dialogue and a supporting cast of well-developed characters. This is a surefire winner not to be missed..." - Publisher Weekly, Starred Review on Slow Burn Cowboy

"Fans of Robyn Carr and RaeAnne Thayne will enjoy [Yates's] small-town romance."-Booklist on Part Time Cowboy

"Passionate, energetic and jam-packed with personality." -USATODAY.com's Happy Ever After blog on Part Time Cowboy

"Yates writes a story with emotional depth, intense heartache and love that is hard fought for and eventually won in the second Copper Ridge installment... This is a book readers will be telling their friends about." -RT Book Reviews on Brokedown Cowboy

"Wraps up nicely, leaving readers with a desire to read more about the feisty duo." -Publishers Weekly on Bad News Cowboy

"The setting is vivid, the secondary characters charming, and the plot has depth and interesting twists. But it is the hero and heroine who truly drive this story." -BookPage on Bad News Cowboy

"Yates's characters are masterfully written with a keen eye for establishing emotional depth...each book [is] like a mini vacation." -RT Book Reviews on Last Chance Rebel -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781460397862
  • ISBN 10: 146039786X
  • Imprint: HQN Books
  • On Sale: 04/18/2017
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:7.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Western
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy

Slow Burn Cowboy by Maisey Yates

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.