The Mourning Hours

by Paula Treick DeBoard

On Sale: 05/31/2016

The Mourning Hours

by Paula Treick DeBoard

On Sale: 05/31/2016

Format:

About the Book

When a girl goes missing, a family's loyalty is put to the ultimate test 

Kirsten Hammarstrom hasn't been back to her Wisconsin hometown in years—not since the mysterious disappearance of a local teenage girl rocked the small community and shattered her family. Kirsten was just nine years old when the girl went missing, and the last person who saw her alive was the girl's boyfriend—Kirsten's older brother. No one knew what to believe, but the event unhinged the town and put Kirsten's family beneath the crushing weight of suspicion. 

When a new tragedy forces Kirsten and her siblings to return home, they must confront the horrible event that changed everything all those years ago. Chilling and suspenseful, The Mourning Hours is one family's gripping story of loyalty, betrayal and forgiveness.

Critical Praise

"The Drowning Girls left me awestruck, revealing DeBoard's true brilliance as an author. Spellbinding."

-Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl

"The Drowning Girls is cleverly plotted, full of twists and turns and so well-written.... Impossible to put down."

-Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Silence

"Fans of The Good Girl and The Luckiest Girl Alive...have found their next must-read."

-Catherine McKenzie, bestselling author of Hidden and Smoke

"Suspenseful and compelling." -Karen Brown, author of The Longings of Wayward Girls

"[E]xpertly told... It will move you." -Lesley Kagen, New York Times bestselling author of Whistling in the Dark

"Assured storytelling propels DeBoard's first novel." -Publishers Weekly

"Tautly written and beautifully evocative." -Bookreporter.com -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781460397657
  • ISBN 10: 1460397657
  • Imprint: MIRA
  • On Sale: 05/31/2016
  • List Price:7.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Literary

The Mourning Hours by Paula Treick DeBoard

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.