Educated

by Tara Westover

On Sale: 02/20/2018

Read a Sample Enlarge Book Cover

Educated

by Tara Westover

On Sale: 02/20/2018

Format:

About the Book

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

#1 International Bestseller

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781443452489
  • ISBN 10: 1443452483
  • Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers
  • On Sale: 02/20/2018
  • Pages: 352

Educated by Tara Westover

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.