The Battle for Roar (The Land of Roar series, Book 3)

by Jenny McLachlan

On Sale: 07/08/2021

The Battle for Roar (The Land of Roar series, Book 3)

by Jenny McLachlan

illustrated by Ben Mantle

On Sale: 07/08/2021

Format:

About the Book

The final book in the epic and bestselling children’s fantasy series that will make you believe in magic … Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon, Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic, as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.

Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they’ve ever been before: beyond The End.

It’s an amazing adventure – full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs – but then a mysterious storm changes everything.

Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery … Could this be the end of Roar?

Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny’s debut for readers of 8-12.

Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children’s books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

Critical Praise

<p>This funny, captivating story is filled with the painful pangs of growing up and the transporting qualities of imagination', Imogen Russell-Williams, <em>Guardian</em></p><p>'A vividly imagined adventure, […] full of heart, humour and a terrifying villain', Fiona Noble, <em>Bookseller</em></p><p>'This is proof, not that it’s needed, that Jenny McLachlan is a writer of enormous heart and versatility. I’m a really big fan', award-winning author, Phil Earle</p><p>'Roar is an exhilarating, hilarious, vividly drawn tribute to the power of the childhood imagination, the love of family and the magic we risk losing as we grow up. If you plan to visit one new place in 2019, make it Roar', Sarah Driver, author of <em>The Huntress</em> trilogy</p> -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781405298131
  • ISBN 10: 1405298138
  • Imprint: Farshore
  • On Sale: 07/08/2021
  • Pages: 288
  • List Price:7.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Mermaids
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play

The Battle for Roar (The Land of Roar series, Book 3) by Jenny McLachlan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.