Fake News: True or False Quiz Book

by Clive Gifford

On Sale: 01/09/2020

Fake News: True or False Quiz Book

by Clive Gifford

illustrated by Chris Dickason

On Sale: 01/09/2020

Format:

About the Book

An interactive jaw-dropping true or false quiz book all about fake news for fans of Ripley’s Believe It or Not! and National Geographic Kids Weird but True books.

Sort the facts from the fiction in a wide range of true or false questions and then challenge your friends, parents, grandparents and teachers to see if they know the true stories behind some of the world's most enduring fake facts and weirdest hoaxes. Trump may have been shouting all about 'FAKE NEWS' but it has been a phenomenon since way before he was born!

Goldfish have three-second memories, some people’s sweat is bright blue, farts in jars were used to cure plague victims, peanuts are nuts … Can you spot the truth from the lies?

From dinosaurs and people to science and history – this is the perfect gift for inquisitive children that will widen their knowledge and keep them entertained and amazed for HOURS!

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781405297660
  • ISBN 10: 1405297662
  • Imprint: Red Shed
  • On Sale: 01/09/2020
  • Pages: 96
  • List Price:10.99 CAD
  • Ages: 6 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Games & Activities / Questions & Answers
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Games & Activities / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / History / General
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Sports & Recreation / Soccer

Fake News: True or False Quiz Book by Clive Gifford

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.