The Society for Soulless Girls

by Laura Steven

On Sale: 07/07/2022

The Society for Soulless Girls

by Laura Steven

On Sale: 07/07/2022

Format:

About the Book

'TWISTY, SEXY, SMART ' – Kiran Millwood-Hargrave

'A MODERN GOTHIC GEM' – Samantha Shannon

'OH SO ROMANTIC' – Alexandra Christo

'AS SEDUCTIVE AS IT IS SINISTER' – Kate Dunn

'THE SAPPHIC DARK ACADEMIA OF DREAMS – Francesca May

A dark academia thriller romance with a supernatural twist. From the winner of the Comedy Women in Print Prize

Ten years ago, four students lost their lives in the infamous North Tower murders at the elite Carvell College of Arts, forcing Carvell to close its doors.

Now Carvell is reopening, and fearless student Lottie is determined to find out what really happened. But when her roommate, Alice, stumbles upon a sinister soul-splitting ritual hidden in Carvell's haunted library, the North Tower claims another victim.

Can Lottie uncover the truth before the North Tower strikes again? Can Alice reverse the ritual before her monstrous alter ego consumes her? And can they stop flirting for literally fifteen seconds in order to do this?

Exploring possession and ambition, lust and bloodlust, femininity and violence, The Society of Soulless Girls is perfect for fans of Ace of Spaces, The Secret History and The Inheritance Games.

Critical Praise

’A twisty, sexy, smart haunting of a book, full of eloquent rage’ – Kiran Millwood-Hargrave

‘An intimate exploration of women’s anger, bladed with mystery and sapphic desire. Laura Steven has cut a modern Gothic gem, leaving room for glints of her trademark humour’ – Samantha Shannon

‘A fast-paced feminist horror, that manages to be oh-so-romantic and oh-so-haunting all at once’ – Alexandra Christo, bestselling author of TO KILL A KINGDOM

‘As seductive as it is sinister’ – Kate Dunn

‘Dark, clever and filled to the brim with feminist rage, Steven has crafted the sapphic dark academia of dreams – and of nightmares’ – Francesca May

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781405296939
  • ISBN 10: 1405296933
  • Imprint: Electric Monkey
  • On Sale: 07/07/2022
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:14.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION: Thrillers & Suspense / Supernatural
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Horror
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / LGBT
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women
  • BISAC5 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION: Thrillers & Suspense / Psychological

The Society for Soulless Girls by Laura Steven

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.