Opie Jones Talks to Animals

by Nat Luurtsema

On Sale: 02/04/2021

Opie Jones Talks to Animals

Enlarge Book Cover

Opie Jones Talks to Animals

by Nat Luurtsema

illustrated by Fay Austin

On Sale: 02/04/2021

Format:

About the Book

Dr Dolittle meets Kid Normal in a hilarious middle grade superhero series from comedian Nat Luurtsema. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel, My Brother is a Superhero and Lightning Girl

10-year-old Opie Jones is Very Ordinary. In fact nothing remarkable has ever happened to her, if you don’t count the cat that gives her funny looks from next door (which she doesn’t). So she is naturally very surprised when she is recruited to join The Resistance – a team of superheroes who can read minds, and have a dastardly brainwashing villain to defeat.

HOWEVER it turns out Opie can’t read human minds, she can read ANIMAL ones. The other members of the Resistance are very disappointed. And a whole world of animal chat and demands is opening up to her. She’s still a superhero, just one on her hands and knees in the mud, chatting to a pedantic worm.

But when the brainwashing villain is out to get Opie and her friends, it might just be that listening to all the creatures great and small is what makes Opie Jones the right person to save the world.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781405296083
  • ISBN 10: 1405296089
  • Imprint: Farshore
  • On Sale: 02/04/2021
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:10.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Superheroes
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / General

Opie Jones Talks to Animals by Nat Luurtsema

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.