Running on the Cracks

by Julia Donaldson

On Sale: 05/04/2017

Running on the Cracks

Enlarge Book Cover

Running on the Cracks

by Julia Donaldson

On Sale: 05/04/2017

Format:

About the Book

A runaway thriller for fans of Anne Cassidy, Jennifer Niven and Malorie Blackman, by former Children’s Laureate Julia Donaldson.

Driven away by the disturbing behaviour of her uncle, fifteen-year-old Leo flees her aunt’s home, where she has been living since the sudden death of her musician parents. She heads to Glasgow, hoping to discover the secret behind the feud between her father and his Chinese family. Leo’s journey is peopled with fabulous characters, including thirteen-year old Finlay – an amateur sleuth and even-more-amateur Goth – and Mary – a Johnny Cash-and-chocolate-biscuit fanatic. 

In Running on the Cracks, Julia Donaldson has crafted a funny, moving, heart-stopping thriller with characters that will stay in your heart long after you have turned the final uplifting page. Julia has long been a household name thanks to her raft of best-selling picture books, but in her first book for teens she offers readers who enjoyed The Gruffalo as a child something completely new.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781405222334
  • ISBN 10: 1405222336
  • Imprint: Farshore
  • On Sale: 05/04/2017
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:15.95 CAD
  • Ages: 9 to 14
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Law & Crime
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories

Running on the Cracks by Julia Donaldson

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.