Home Sweet Christmas

A Holiday Romance Novel

by Susan Mallery

On Sale: 10/04/2022

Home Sweet Christmas

Enlarge Book Cover

Home Sweet Christmas

A Holiday Romance Novel

by Susan Mallery

On Sale: 10/04/2022

Format:

About the Book

"The perfect holiday confection."—Booklist

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery comes a witty and heartfelt story of two friends who unexpectedly find the person-and the place in which-they belong this Christmas.

With twinkling humor and heartfelt Christmas spirit, two friends find love in a town called Wishing Tree…


Until Camryn Neff can return to her “real" life in Chicago, she's in Wishing Tree to care for her twin sisters. She's not looking for forever love, not here. But handsome hotelier Jake Crane is a temptation she can't resist, so she suggests they pair up for the season. No golden rings, no broken hearts. At his side, she sees her hometown through Christmas-colored eyes. The cheer is cheerier, the joy more joyful. She thought she had put her future on hold…but maybe her real life was here all along, waiting for her to come home.

New in town, River Best is charmed by Wishing Tree's homespun traditions and warmhearted people. When she's crowned Snow Queen, she's honored but wary. Dylan Tucker, her king, seems like the stuff of sugarplum dreams, but she can't shake the feeling that he's hiding something big. As they perform their “royal" duties—tasting cookies, lighting trees—Dylan's good humor and melty kisses draw her to the brink of love. But she can't let herself fall until she uncovers his secret, even if her lack of faith means losing him forever.

Critical Praise

"Interweaving two heartfelt love stories, Mallery expertly captures a festive yuletide spirit in her sparkling second Wishing Tree novel...Mallery highlights the charm and community of her inviting small-town setting while still exploring grounded real-life issues. Add in undeniable Christmas cheer, and this feel-good holiday romance proves irresistible."  --Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Home Sweet Christmas

"Mallery's second book set in Wishing Tree (after The Christmas Wedding Guest, 2021)is just as charming, with two gentle romance story lines and a reminder that family ties can bind a little too tightly, but it's still family. The perfect holiday confection for fans of Jill Shalvis and Sarah Morgan."—Booklist on Home Sweet Christmas

"Mallery’s second installment in this heartwarming and humorous holiday romance series (following The Christmas Wedding Guest) brings readers back to Wishing Tree, WA.  Hand to readers who enjoy romances featuring tight-knit small-town communities with heartfelt holiday traditions and friend groups that are more like found families."—Library Journal on Home Sweet Christmas

“This two-in-one romance starts a new series that Mallery’s many fans will devour like a Christmas cookie.”—Booklist on The Christmas Wedding Guest

"Mallery packs in the Christmas spirit, with friends and family coming together to celebrate. The result is alluring, well plotted, and sure to please."—Publishers Weekly on The Christmas Wedding Guest

"Perfectly heartwarming, touching, and romantic as each sister explores these potential relationships. Author Susan Mallery is a powerhouse and if you haven’t read anything by her this will start you down a rabbit hole of late nights and covert booking reading."—The Girly Book Club on The Christmas Wedding Guest
 

"Author Susan Mallery writes the best family themed novels about love and starting over. If you’re a fan of rom-coms/family based novels, her books are perfect for you." —Red Carpet Crash on The Christmas Wedding Guest

"A charming Christmas romance. This light-hearted novel is absolutely delightful. It's got depth and humor, endearing characters you want to befriend. and yet, even with its festive tone, there's substance to the characters and a depth to the story that makes it meaningful." --The Garden City News on The Christmas Wedding Guest

"Susan Mallery never disappoints."—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Mallery is one of a kind."—RT Book Reviews

“Mallery is an expert at writing about strong women, their friendships, and their romances.” —Booklist

"[Mallery] will appeal to fans of women's fiction, especially such friendship books as Karen Joy Fowler's The Jane Austen Book Club." —Booklist

“Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Robyn Carr will enjoy how prolific women's fiction master Mallery orchestrates community connections, friendships, and fulfilling romances.”—Booklist -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781335934000
  • ISBN 10: 1335934006
  • Imprint: HQN
  • On Sale: 10/04/2022
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:22.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary

Home Sweet Christmas by Susan Mallery

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.