The Last One to Fall

by Gabriella Lepore

On Sale: 05/09/2023

The Last One to Fall

Enlarge Book Cover

The Last One to Fall

by Gabriella Lepore

On Sale: 05/09/2023

Format:

About the Book

Six friends. Five suspects. One murder.

Savana Caruso and Jesse Melo have known each other since they were kids, so when Jesse texts Savana in the middle of the night and asks her to meet him at Cray’s Warehouse, she doesn’t hesitate. But before Savana can find Jesse, she bears witness to a horrifying murder, standing helpless on the ground as a mysterious figure is pushed out of the fourth floor of the warehouse. 

Six teens were there that night, and five of them are now potential suspects. With the police circling, Savana knows what will happen if the wrong person is charged, particularly once she starts getting threatening anonymous text messages.

As she attempts to uncover the truth, Savana learns that everyone is keeping secrets—and someone is willing to do whatever it takes to keep those secrets from coming to light.

Critical Praise

"Full of twists and turns, The Last One to Fall kept me guessing until the final pages. A delightfully deceptive, cleverly crafted mystery!" — Chelsea Pitcher, author of This Lie Will Kill You

"A one-sitting read for teens who love a whodunit." —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for This Is Why We Lie

"Starts with a shock and keeps you guessing to the end. Moody, atmospheric, and swirling with secrets, you won’t know who to trust the entire time—and you’ll cling to every word of Lepore’s gorgeous writing."—Diana Urban, author of All Your Twisted Secrets

"This fast-paced novel will keep teens guessing until the very end… Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, this is highly recommended for thriller shelves."—School Library Journal -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781335915863
  • ISBN 10: 1335915869
  • Imprint: Inkyard Press
  • On Sale: 05/09/2023
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Law & Crime

The Last One to Fall by Gabriella Lepore

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.