The Summer Swap

by Sarah Morgan

On Sale: 05/07/2024

The Summer Swap

Enlarge Book Cover

The Summer Swap

by Sarah Morgan

On Sale: 05/07/2024

Format:

About the Book

From the author of The Book Club Hotel, a widow's plan to spend the summer in Cape Cod is upended by an unexpected guest and a secret that could change everything... Perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle and Jennifer Weiner. 

"The perfect summer novel—sharp, smart and so much fun!" —Viola Shipman, USA TODAY bestselling author, on The Island Villa

Cecilia Lapthorne always vowed she’d never go back to Dune Cottage. So no one is more surprised than Cecilia to find herself escaping her seventy-fifth birthday party to return to the remote Cape Cod cottage—a place filled with memories. Some are good—especially memories of the early days with her husband, volatile artist Cameron.  But then there are the memories she has revealed to no one.

After dropping out of medical school, aspiring artist Lily is cleaning houses on the Cape to get by, guilt-ridden for disappointing her parents. Unoccupied for years, Dune Cottage seems the perfect place to hide away and lick her wounds—until Cecilia unexpectedly arrives. Despite an awkward beginning, Lily accepts Cecilia’s invitation to stay on as her guest, and a flicker of kinship ignites.

Then Todd, Cecilia’s grandson—and Lily’s unrequited crush—shows up, sending a shock wave through their unlikely friendship.  Will Lily find the courage to live the life she wants? Can Cecilia finally let go of the past to find a new future? Because as surely as the tide erases past footprints, this summer is offering both Cecilia and Lily the chance to swap old dreams for new…

Don't miss Sarah Morgan's next cozy Christmas read, The Holiday Cottage, about friendship, finding yourself and the surprising ties that bring us together.

Discover more by Sarah Morgan:
  • The Book Club Hotel
  • The Island Villa
  • Snowed in for Christmas
  • Beach House Summer

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781335474940
  • ISBN 10: 1335474943
  • Imprint: Canary Street Press
  • On Sale: 05/07/2024
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:37.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life

The Summer Swap by Sarah Morgan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.