The Summer Book Club

A Feel-Good Novel

by Susan Mallery

On Sale: 02/13/2024

The Summer Book Club

Enlarge Book Cover

The Summer Book Club

A Feel-Good Novel

by Susan Mallery

On Sale: 02/13/2024

Format:

About the Book

"A charming, feel-good story of the ways that devoted friends—and great books!—can change our lives with the summer vibes I’m needing right now! There’s a dose of Susan Mallery magic in all her novels; this one just might have an extra scoop!" – Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times bestselling author

The rules of summer book club are simple:
  • No sad books 
  • No pressure 
  • Yessssss, wine!

Besties Laurel and Paris are excited to welcome Cassie to the group. This year, the book club is all about fill-your-heart reads, an escape from the chaos of the everyday—running a business, raising a family, juggling a hundred to-dos. Even the dog is demanding (but the bestest boy).

Since Laurel’s divorce, she feels like the Worst Mom Ever. Her skepticism of men may have scarred her vulnerable daughters. Cassie has an unfortunate habit of falling for ridiculous man-boys who dump her once she fixes them. Paris knows good men exist. She’s still reeling after chasing off the only one brave enough—and foolish enough—to marry her.

Inspired by the heroines who risk everything for fulfillment, Laurel, Paris and Cassie begin to take chances—big chances—in life, in love. Facing an unwritten chapter can be terrifying. But it can be exhilarating, too, if only they can find the courage to change.

“Susan Mallery is a maven of heartwarming summer reads! The Summer Book Club is a page-turner about the best things in life: books, friendship, love, and finding the courage to live our best lives.” – Katherine Center, New York Times bestselling author

Get lost in more beach reads by Susan Mallery:
  • The Happiness Plan
  • The Sister Effect
  • The Boardwalk Bookshop
  • The Summer Getaway
  • The Stepsisters

Critical Praise

Praise for Susan Mallery and The Summer Book Club:
"A charming, feel-good story of the ways that devoted friends—and great books!—can change our lives with the summer vibes I’m needing right now! There’s a dose of Susan Mallery magic in all her novels; this one just might have an extra scoop!"  --Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times bestselling author

"Fans of Jill Shalvis and Robyn Carr won't be able to put Mallery's latest down.  Readers who flock to Mallery's heartfelt stories will be clamoring for her feel-good latest."  --Booklist -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781335454485
  • ISBN 10: 1335454489
  • Imprint: Canary Street Press
  • On Sale: 02/13/2024
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:25.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life / Siblings
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary

The Summer Book Club by Susan Mallery

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.