Forget What You Know

A Novel

by Christina Dodd

On Sale: 03/07/2023

Forget What You Know

Enlarge Book Cover

Forget What You Know

A Novel

by Christina Dodd

On Sale: 03/07/2023

Format:

About the Book

“Extraordinarily entertaining….with a cinematic flair that Hitchcock would envy.” – Booklist, starred review

Perfect for fans of Karen Slaughter, Lisa Jewell, and Sandra Brown comes a brand-new heartstoppingly suspenseful thriller from New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd...

A submerged car is pulled from the bottom of the lake.  The driver has been shot in the back of the head and no other bodies are found.  Only a legendary sculpture remains inside, and as it rises to the surface, greedy collectors from around the world gather. They'll stop at nothing to gain possession of the priceless artifact. Only one person stands in their way…

Zoey Phoenix remembers nothing about her early childhood; her mother’s desire to leave those years behind never worried her…until she’s almost killed in a hit and run and, days later, her mother disappears. Now Zoey fears her family secrets won’t stay buried long.  She has no idea who tried to murder her or why, but she’s determined to unravel the dangerous truths of her past—before they claim her future.  
 
Forget what you know...yet the past remembers.

"If Lisa Jewell, Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley are on your Mount Rushmore of suspense writers, Dodd's latest release definitely needs a spot on your shelf."—E! News

Critical Praise

"Dodd deftly loads up the extraordinarily entertaining plot of her latest thrilling and chilling entry in her Gothic-set novels, making it all work with a cinematic flair that Hitchcock would envy, an inventively imaginative cast of charactersand a sense of wit so dry it would be perfectly at home in Death Valley.”  --Booklist (starred review) on Forget What You Know

"If Lisa Jewell, Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley are on your Mount Rushmore of suspense writers, Dodd's latest release definitely needs a spot on your shelf."—E! News

"A tense thriller with as many twists and turns as a winding mountain road...it is action-packed and filled with intrigue and quirkiness. If you want a read that keeps you glued to the pages, pick up Forget What You Know by Christina Dodd."  --Romance Reviews Today

"No one does high-stakes, high-voltage suspense quite like Dodd."—Booklist (starred review)

"Christina Dodd reinvents the romantic thriller. Her signature style-edgy, intense, twisty, emotional-leaves you breathless from first page to last. Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts will devour Dodd's electrifying novels." —Jayne Anne Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

"Books To Read If You Love Nora Roberts."—Bookbub

Intensely compelling…with intriguing characters, edge-of-the-seat suspense, impeccably placed humor, emotional depth, and more twists than a two-lane mountain road."  --The Romance Dish on Forget What You Know

"Dodd's gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz."—Mystery Tribune Review

[An] atmospheric romantic thriller… Dodd’s many fans are sure to be satisfied.”—Publishers Weekly on Point Last Seen

"When it comes to nerve-shredding, edge-of-your-seat suspense, Dodd consistently delivers the goods...Point Last Seen is a gobsmackingly great read."—Booklist STARRED REVIEW on Point Last Seen

“This is a terrific, entertaining book; and will keep you wondering and guessing." —Mystery & Suspense on Point Last Seen

"Action-packed, littered with dead bodies, and brimming with heartfelt emotion, this edgy thriller keeps the tension high."—Library Journal starred review for What Doesn't Kill Her

"Complex, intense, and engrossing, this riveting romantic thriller has a chilling gothic touch and just enough red herrings and twists to keep readers on edge." —Library Journal (starred review) on Dead Girl Running

"Dead Girl Running is the perfect book for fans of The Girl on the Train." —Parade Magazine on Dead Girl Running -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781335453846
  • ISBN 10: 1335453849
  • Imprint: HQN
  • On Sale: 03/07/2023
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:37.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural

Forget What You Know by Christina Dodd

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.