The Iron Vow

by Julie Kagawa

On Sale: 05/09/2023

The Iron Vow

Enlarge Book Cover

The Iron Vow

by Julie Kagawa

On Sale: 05/09/2023

Format:

About the Book

The extraordinary finale to Julie Kagawa's New York Times and internationally bestselling Iron Fey series is here…and the fate of the Nevernever and all the world hangs in the balance. Join Meghan, Ash, Puck, Grimalkin, and the entire Iron Fey cast for this final epic journey into worlds where imagination knows no boundaries…

After leaping through the portal to Evenfall, Meghan and her companions find themselves in a terrifying new world where Nightmares roam and glamour is nearly nonexistent. As their magic wanes and the creatures of Evenfall rise against them, the race to find the Nightmare King grows ever more desperate. But what they discover—about Evenfall, about the Nightmare King, about themselves—will shake everything they thought they knew to the core. 

The Nightmare King stirs. A world hangs in the balance. And as twilight descends upon all the realms of Faery, Meghan and her allies must make one more impossible choice.

Books in The Iron Fey: Evenfall series:

Book 1: The Iron Raven
Book 2: The Iron Sword
Book 3: The Iron Vow


Novellas:

Shadow’s Legacy (Evenfall #0.5)

Critical Praise

Praise for The Iron Fey: Evenfall: 

"A great spin-off series that should capture new readers and please established fans. ­Recommend to readers who enjoy ­Cassandra Clare or Holly Black." —School Library Journal
 
 

"Puck is good fun, and seeing him as a lead, written with great attention to detail, is a Faery dream come true. Make sure to have the whole set on hand." —Booklist
 


"There is no shortage of humor and action, as is to be expected when following Puck’s adventures. …High adventure, rakish humor, and just enough of the feels to get readers’ hearts racing." —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Julie Kagawa

“One of my all-time favorite fantasy novels!” —Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy and Spirit Hunters series, on Shadow of the Fox


"The Iron King is a must-read!" —New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter


"...Fraught with danger and adventure. The action never stops." —School Library Journal on The Iron King


"Fans of Melissa Marr—and of Kagawa—will enjoy the ride, with Meghan's increased agency and growing power showing the series' maturity. Finally more than just a love triangle." —Kirkus Reviews on The Iron Queen


“Kagawa’s fine storytelling elevates this novel within the crowded field of fantasy romance." —BookPage on Talon


"A worthwhile read for fans of Talon and Kagawa's other action-packed and satisfying fantasies." —School Library Journal on Rogue


"Kagawa has done the seemingly impossible and written a vampire book…that feels fresh in an otherwise crowded genre. Mix[ing] paranormal and dystopian tropes to good effect, creating a world that will appeal across audiences." —Kirkus Reviews on The Immortal Rules -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781335453662
  • ISBN 10: 1335453660
  • Imprint: Inkyard Press
  • On Sale: 05/09/2023
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Paranormal
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

The Iron Vow by Julie Kagawa

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.