Wrong Alibi

An Alaskan Mystery

by Christina Dodd

On Sale: 03/29/2022

Wrong Alibi

Enlarge Book Cover

Wrong Alibi

An Alaskan Mystery

by Christina Dodd

On Sale: 03/29/2022

Format:

About the Book

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Karin Slaughter and Sandra Brown, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd delivers a heartstopping thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist that will have readers keeping the lights on all night. 

WRONG JOB
Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement—and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison…until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME
Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI
At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she’s once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family…

“This is Dodd at her brilliant best.”
Booklist (starred review) on Strangers She Knows

Don't miss FORGET WHAT YOU KNOW, a brand-new heartstoppingly suspenseful thriller by New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd. Perfect for fans of Karen Slaughter, Lisa Jewell, and Sandra Brown.

Critical Praise

"If Lisa Jewell, Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley are on your Mount Rushmore of suspense writers, Dodd's latest release definitely needs a spot on your shelf."—E! News

"No one does high-stakes, high-voltage suspense quite like Dodd."—Booklist (starred review)

"Christina Dodd reinvents the romantic thriller. Her signature style-edgy, intense, twisty, emotional-leaves you breathless from first page to last. Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts will devour Dodd's electrifying novels." —Jayne Anne Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

"Books To Read If You Love Nora Roberts."—Bookbub

"Dodd's gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz."—Mystery Tribune Review

"Action-packed, littered with dead bodies, and brimming with heartfelt emotion, this edgy thriller keeps the tension high."—Library Journal starred review for What Doesn't Kill Her

"Complex, intense, and engrossing, this riveting romantic thriller has a chilling gothic touch and just enough red herrings and twists to keep readers on edge." —Library Journal (starred review) on Dead Girl Running

"Dead Girl Running is the perfect book for fans of The Girl on the Train." —Parade Magazine on Dead Girl Running

Tough-as-nails Evelyn Jones knows exactly what it is like to be an invisible woman. After her former employer, Donald White, frames her for murder, Evie is headed for a lifetime behind bars until something unexpected happens and she is able to flee. Reinventing herself as Petie, the effective yet enigmatic manager of the remotely located Midnight Sun Fishing Camp, she spends the next decade living under the radar. When Evie learns that White has resurfaced in Alaska, she decides that it's time to settle an old score. As far as Evie is concerned, the best thing about being invisible is that your enemy never sees you coming. Dodd (Strangers She Knows, 2019) ingeniously transforms her initially TSTL (Too Stupid to Live) protagonist into a formidable purveyor of vengeance, all while delivering a twist-rich, page-turning plot that is enhanced by a generous serving of deliciously dry wit. As with all her fiendishly clever suspense novels, Dodd’s latest should come with a warning label: may cause sleeplessness even after the reader reaches the last page.
Booklist Starred Review
-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781335201997
  • ISBN 10: 1335201998
  • Imprint: HQN
  • On Sale: 03/29/2022
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:12.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural

Wrong Alibi by Christina Dodd

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.