Click

by Kayla Miller

On Sale: 01/08/2019

Click

by Kayla Miller

illustrated by Kayla Miller

On Sale: 01/08/2019

Format:

About the Book

From The New York Times best-selling author-illustrator Kayla Miller comes a graphic novel about friendship and finding where you "click" in middle school, perfect for fans of Smile and Real Friends.

Olive wants to get in on the act . . . . . . Any act! Olive “clicks" with everyone in the fifth grade—until one day she doesn't. When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic, wondering why all her friends have already formed their own groups . . . without her. With the performance drawing closer by the minute, will Olive be able to find her own place in the show before the curtain comes up? The New York Times best-selling author-illustrator Kayla Miller has woven together a heartfelt and insightful story about navigating friendships, leaning on family, and learning to take the stage in the most important role of all.

Critical Praise

"This bright and friendly graphic novel is rendered with pleasing, pastel-toned illustrations reminiscent of Raina Telgemeier's art and should appeal to a similar audience."--Kirkus   "Kids who have ever worried about their friendships or popularity will find solidarity in Olive’s familiar story. This story of a kid learning how to use her voice will appeal to fans of Shannon Hale’s Real Friends (2017)."--Booklist   "Well-defined, consistent frames and gutters, along with clear-cut visual storytelling and readable lettering, make this an excellent recommendation for fans of the format and newcomers alike. Those who enjoy Raina Telgemeier, Victoria Jamieson, and the like will find this a lighter but welcome addition and be happy to hear Olive’s adventures will continue."--School Library Journal   "In both the text and art, Miller’s debut authentically conveys nuanced challenges and everyday moments of childhood, offering a guide for kids navigating friendship, family, and goals."--Publishers Weekly

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781328911124
  • ISBN 10: 1328911128
  • Imprint: Clarion Books
  • On Sale: 01/08/2019
  • Pages: 192
  • List Price:18.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Humorous
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Adolescence
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

Click by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.