Mae and June and the Wonder Wheel

by Charise Mericle Harper

On Sale: 06/12/2018

Mae and June and the Wonder Wheel

Enlarge Book Cover

Mae and June and the Wonder Wheel

by Charise Mericle Harper

illustrated by Ashley Spires

On Sale: 06/12/2018

Format:

About the Book

In this illustrated chapter book, two girls become best friends and each day with a spinning Wonder Wheel brings a new adventure! Ideal for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Heidi Heckelbeck

In this chapter book for young readers, June is thrilled to get a new neighbor: Mae! Soon the two of them are best friends and are having adventures determined by the Wonder Wheel that they spin each morning. Whether it’s pretending to be a dog for a day or collecting things that are blue, the girls never know what each day will bring. Also, June has a secret: her dog Sammy can talk, but only she can hear him. Will her new best friend believe her if she tells her? 
 

Critical Praise

"...a pretty irresistible pair." –Bulletin   "A pleasant addition about making new friends; hand to independent readers who enjoy animal and friendship stories." –School Library Journal   "Harper has written a cute new series opener featuring diverse characters that will appeal to a wide range of readers." –Booklist   "The book’s short chapters, comic illustrations, and generous-sized font add to its appeal for newly minted independent readers." –Horn Book   "...sweet-natured story..." –Publishers Weekly

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781328900128
  • ISBN 10: 1328900126
  • Imprint: Clarion Books
  • On Sale: 06/12/2018
  • Pages: 128
  • List Price:9.99 CAD
  • Ages: 6 to 9
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Pets
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Chapter Books
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC6 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic

Mae and June and the Wonder Wheel by Charise Mericle Harper

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.