Normal

by Graeme Cameron

On Sale: 06/22/2015

About the Book


“Hypnotic and chilling–you won't forget this in a hurry.” – Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

'Creepy yet genuinely funny, I didn't like NORMAL, I loved it.' – Michael Robotham, Internationally bestselling author

 

“The truth is I hurt people. It's what I do. It's all I do. It's all I've ever done.”

He lives in your community, in a nice house with a well–tended garden. He shops in your grocery store, bumping shoulders with you and apologizing with a smile. He drives beside you on the highway, politely waving you into the lane ahead of him.

What you don't know is that he has an elaborate cage built into a secret basement under his garage. And the food that he's carefully shopping for is to feed a young woman he's holding there against her will–one in a string of many, unaware of the fate that awaits her.

This is how it's been for a long time. It's normal…and it works. Perfectly.

Then he meets the checkout girl from the 24–hour grocery. And now the plan, the hunts, the room…the others–he doesn't need any of them anymore. He only needs her. But just as he decides to go straight, the police start to close in. He might be able to cover his tracks, except for one small problem–he still has someone trapped in his garage.

Discovering his humanity couldn't have come at a worse time.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

'A black comedy . . . Cameron has written a painfully funny story that's littered with corpses, both intentional and unintentional, and proves that sometimes spotting the craziest person on the block isn't quite as easy as it seems' — Kirkus Reviews

'Blackly humorous' — Publishers Weekly

'Creepy yet genuinely funny, I didn't like Normal, I loved it.' — Michael Robotham

'Creepy and wrong with flashes of brilliant black humor, Normal is the perfect read for fans of Dexter, The Talented Mr Ripley and the darkly delicious You by Caroline Kepnes.' — Booktopia

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780857994394
  • ISBN 10: 0857994395
  • Imprint: Mira
  • On Sale: 06/22/2015
  • Pages: 272
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Literary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime

Normal by Graeme Cameron

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.