Local Woman Missing

A Novel of Domestic Suspense

by Mary Kubica

On Sale: 05/18/2021

Local Woman Missing

Enlarge Book Cover

Local Woman Missing

A Novel of Domestic Suspense

by Mary Kubica

On Sale: 05/18/2021

Format:

About the Book

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER—OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD!

"Dark and twisty, with white-knuckle tension and jaw-dropping surprises." —Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Home Before Dark

In this smart and chilling thriller, master of suspense Mary Kubica, author of Just the Nicest Couple, takes domestic secrets to a whole new level, showing that some people will stop at nothing to keep the truth buried.

People don't just disappear without a trace…

Shelby Tebow is the first to go missing. Not long after, Meredith Dickey and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, vanish just blocks away from where Shelby was last seen, striking fear into their once-peaceful community. Are these incidents connected? After an elusive search that yields more questions than answers, the case eventually goes cold.

Now, eleven years later, Delilah shockingly returns. Everyone wants to know what happened to her, but no one is prepared for what they'll find…

Don't miss Mary Kubica's chilling upcoming novel, She's Not Sorry, where an ICU nurse accidentally uncovers a patient's frightening past...

Look for these other edge-of-your-seat thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica:
  • The Good Girl
  • Pretty Baby
  • Don’t You Cry
  • Every Last Lie
  • When the Lights Go Out
  • The Other Mrs.
  • Just The Nicest Couple
  • She's Not Sorry

Critical Praise

“[A] daringly plotted, emotionally eviscerating psychological thriller.” Publishers Weekly

“Impossible-to-see-it-coming…. [Kubica] takes readers to a whole new level of deceit and irony.” Booklist

“[Local Woman Missing] will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Gregg Olsen…. The twists, turns, and an unpredictable ending make it irresistible.”Library Journal

“I’m shamelessly addicted to Mary Kubica’s juicy, unpredictable reads, as much for her well-rounded, fully human, flawed characters as her sizzling plots—and she just keeps getting better. LOCAL WOMAN MISSING is a propulsive journey through a winding maze of secrets, leading to a jaw-dropping twist that I never saw coming. Loved every minute.” —Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Never Have I Ever

“Dark and twisty, with all the white-knuckle tension and jaw-dropping surprises readers have come to expect from Mary Kubica.” —Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Home Before Dark

"Complex, richly atmospheric and thoroughly riveting, Local Woman Missing is a thoughtful look at how even the most innocuous secrets between happy couples and beloved friends in tightly knit neighborhoods can sometimes turn so unexpectedly and terrifyingly deadly." —Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia and A Good Marriage -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780778389446
  • ISBN 10: 0778389448
  • Imprint: Park Row
  • On Sale: 05/18/2021
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:37.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic

Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.