The Library of Lost and Found

A Novel

by Phaedra Patrick

On Sale: 03/26/2019

The Library of Lost and Found

Enlarge Book Cover

The Library of Lost and Found

A Novel

by Phaedra Patrick

On Sale: 03/26/2019

Format:

About the Book

From the author of Rise and Shine Benedict Stone, now an original movie on Hallmark.

“Sweet and resonant.” —People
, “Best New Books” Pick

A librarian’s discovery of a mysterious book sparks the journey of a lifetime.

Librarian Martha Storm has always found it easier to connect with books than people—though not for lack of trying. She keeps careful lists of how to help others in her superhero-themed notebook. And yet, sometimes it feels like she’s invisible.

All of that changes when a book of fairy tales arrives on her doorstep. Inside, Martha finds a dedication written to her by her best friend—her grandmother Zelda—who died under mysterious circumstances years earlier. When Martha discovers a clue within the book that her grandmother may still be alive, she becomes determined to discover the truth. As she delves deeper into Zelda’s past, she unwittingly reveals a family secret that will change her life forever.

Filled with Phaedra Patrick’s signature charm and vivid characters, The Library of Lost and Found is a heartwarming and poignant tale of how one woman must take control of her destiny to write her own happy ending.

Don’t miss Phaedra Patrick’s winning new novel, The Messy Lives of Book People!

Look for Phaedra Patrick's other charming bestsellers!
The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper
Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
The Secrets of Love Story Bridge

Critical Praise

“Sweet and resonant.” —People, “Best New Books” Pick

“A heartwarming and tender tale of growth and redemption…. Curl up by the fire with a cup of tea and a biscuit and be entranced by this delightful story.” —Library Journal, starred review

<p style="margin-left:0in; margin-right:0in">"This is one of those lovely, heartwarming stories that restores your faith in human nature.” —BA Paris, New York Times bestselling author

“Phaedra Patrick has written a hymn to books and how they can bring love—even miracles—into your life.” Antoine Laurain, author of The Red Notebook

“An introverted librarian opens a book into a fantasy world that also reveals secrets from her grandmother's past... [A] charming story.” Publishers Weekly

"Sometimes a book comes along at exactly the right moment. The Library of Lost and Found pulled me with a little family mystery, and filled me with warm fuzzies at the end—exactly what I needed. Phaedra Patrick's characters are vibrant, quirky, and real, and you'll be cheering for Martha as she discovers who she really is." —Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go

Praise for The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

"Phaedra Patrick understands the soul. Eccentric, charming, and wise... This book will illuminate your heart." —Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

"Tender, insightful, and surprising, this wonderful debut novel is a stunning addition to the popular genre of transformative stories of otherwise uneventful lives. It will instantly capture the hearts of readers who loved Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry of Harold Fry, Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop, and Antoine Laurain's The Red Notebook." Library Journal, starred review

"[A] charming, unforgettable story.” —Harper’s Bazaar

"A laugh-out-loud, globe-trotting adventure... A witty, joyful read." —Bustle

"An endearing celebration of life." —RealSimple.com

"When Arthur's grief overwhelms him... it pierces the heart. You root for him every step of the way." —BookPage

"As cozy and fortifying as a hot cup of tea on a cold afternoon." —Kirkus Reviews

"Once in a great while, a character like Arthur Pepper comes along and quietly steals your heart. Arthur might make you cry - but he'll also make you laugh, think, and feel grateful that you came along on his fantastical journey." —Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author ofThings You Won't Say

"Charming by name, charming by nature, this book is a balm for the soul and the heart." —The Sun, 5 stars

"It's a sweet quest and a thoughtful reminder that sometimes the person who loves us most knows us better than we know ourselves." —Marthastewartweddings.com

"Patrick's debut evokes whimsy and poignancy.... This is a sweet story." —Publishers Weekly

“A delightful novel.” —San Francisco Book Review

“A feel-good story with oodles of charm.” —The Daily Mail

“[An] endearing adventure.” —Woman’s Day -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780778369356
  • ISBN 10: 0778369358
  • Imprint: Park Row
  • On Sale: 03/26/2019
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:31.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Literary

The Library of Lost and Found by Phaedra Patrick

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.