Her Secret Son

by Hannah Mary McKinnon

On Sale: 05/28/2019

Her Secret Son

Enlarge Book Cover

Her Secret Son

by Hannah Mary McKinnon

On Sale: 05/28/2019

Format:

About the Book

How far would you go to protect the ones you love…when they may not be yours to protect?

When Josh’s longtime partner, Grace, dies in a tragic accident, he is left with a mess of grief—and full custody of her seven-year-old son, Logan. While not his biological father, Josh has been a dad to Logan in every way that counts, and with Grace gone, Logan needs him more than ever.

Wanting to do right by Logan, Josh begins the process of becoming his legal guardian—something that seems suddenly urgent, though Grace always brushed it off as an unnecessary formality. But now, as Josh struggles to find the paperwork associated with Logan’s birth, he begins to wonder whether there were more troubling reasons for Grace’s reluctance to make their family official.

As he digs deeper into the past of the woman he loved, Josh soon finds that there are many dark secrets to uncover, and that the truth about where Logan came from is much more sinister than he could have imagined…

Tightly paced and brimming with tension, Her Secret Son is a heartbreakingly honest portrait of a family on the edge of disaster and a father desperate to hold on to the boy who changed his life.

Don’t miss Hannah Mary McKinnon’s latest psychological suspense, The Revenge List, where a woman's list of people she wants to forgive suddenly becomes a list of victims.

Want more McKinnon? Don't miss these pulse-pounding thrillers:
  • Never Coming Home
  • You Will Remember Me
  • Sister Dear
  • The Neighbors

Critical Praise

"Fans of Heather Gudenkauf and Tana French will sink their teeth into this fast-paced, twisty thriller."-Booklist

"Heart-stopping suspense." -Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author

"The perfect blend of taut suspense and heartbreaking family drama." -Emily Carpenter, bestselling author

"Powerful." -Kimberly Belle, international bestselling author of The Marriage Lie

"[A] must-read." -Kaira Rouda, USA TODAY bestselling author

"Smoldering domestic suspense." -Jennifer Hillier, author of Creep and Jar of Hearts

"An intricate tangle of family secrets." -K.A. Tucker, USA TODAY bestselling author

"One of those books that you just can't put down!" -Jill Orr, author of The Good Byline

"Riveting...vivid and surprising." -Shannon Kirk, international bestselling author

"Skillfully balances suspense with emotional depth." -Laura McHugh, award-winning author -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780778351269
  • ISBN 10: 0778351262
  • Imprint: MIRA
  • On Sale: 05/28/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Literary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / General
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life

Her Secret Son by Hannah Mary McKinnon

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.